Ibiza Weekender Interview: David Potts

© ITV

1. How did Ibiza Weekender come about for you?

David: I used to work for O2 and I knew it wasn’t the job for me. So I started looking for other jobs and I saw the Ibiza Weekender application form and I filled it in. I the had 3 auditions and then they picked me! BUZZING! 

2. Did we see the real you on the show?

David: Of course! I wouldn’t know how to be anything but myself.

4. If you was asked back for another series, Would you go?

David: 100% It’s the best job in the world!

5. How do you think the public has reacted to you & the show?

David: I think I have got a good reaction from the show. Obviously there’s people who don’t like me but I honestly couldn’t give a shit! 

6. Did you know any of the other Cast before the show?

David: No I had never met any of them before I started Ibiza Weekender.

7. Do you keep in touch with the other Cast members?

David: Yeah absolutely! We have a WhatsApp group which we all speak in everyday! And I see the majority of them a lot like at PA’s or events! 

8. Lastly, What’s next for You?

David: I am in talks with my management at the minute for other TV shows, and I’ve had a few meetings with different channels! Also I’ve got loads of Club Appearances booked in and hopefully another series of Weekender! 

© ITV

Leave a comment